ads header

Monday, July 4, 2011

Formalization of Rizal Province Towns

On November 7, 1975, by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 824, the 12 most progressive towns of Rizal namely: Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Taguig, Parañaque, Pateros, Makati, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Malabon, Navotas, Pasig and Marikina were incorporated in the newly formed Metro Manila Area. It also included the town of Valenzuela (formerly of Bulacan), and the four cities of Manila, Quezon, Caloocan and Pasay.

Thus, Rizal Province was left with just 14 towns -- San Mateo, Montalban, Cainta, Taytay, Angono, Antipolo, Binangonan, Teresa, Morong, Cardona, Tanay, Pililla, Baras, and Jalajala. Old Concrete capitol Building

Through sustained progressive development since its creation in 1901, Rizal, owing its proximity to Manila, had become the "premier province" of the Philippines despite its dismemberment in 1975 during the Marcos regime.

This development has made Rizal Province the country's nucleus of burgeoning economic centers, hub of progressive cities and urbanized communities, and the "cradle of great Filipino leaders".
Author Image
AboutStephen De La Rosa

Soratemplates is a blogger resources site is a provider of high quality blogger template with premium looking layout and robust design